Delete Gmail account ⛔️ Our instructions

If you no longer want to use your account or have a second unwanted account that you need to remove, you should read the removal instructions in this article.

Delete account with Gmail

⭐ The mail inbox is bound to other Google services. ⭐ Therefore, if you remove it, you can delete your account with Google. However, is it possible to delete your mailbox in this service without losing access to your Google account? Fortunately, it is possible, but to do so you will have to carry out certain manipulations that may seem difficult at first glance for an inexperienced user. However, if you follow the instructions, you can do everything correctly.

To delete the mail inbox

You must understand that once the mailbox is removed, this address will no longer be available to you or other users. If accounts are attached to it, it is recommended that you detach them in advance to avoid future problems with authorisation. Also be careful to transfer important user information from your mailbox to another.

How to delete your Gmail account

If you decide to delete your account, think about what you will lose:

  • the ability to use Google Play on a phone or tablet with the Android operating system;
  • Access to profiles and information hosted on other resources accessed via email;
  • Access to Google Drive, hence the ability to back up and transfer to a computer or other device;
  • Data stored in this account, etc.

We note that the removal of information is irreversible. However, there are cases where company staff offered the possibility to restore a deleted account. However, do not abuse the trust of technical support and take deliberate actions.

Step by step list to delete your Gmail account

The steps required to remove an account and lock Gmail account from any device are described. Here they are:

  • Access the official gmail.com page from an Android phone or computer.
  • Log in with your username and password in your own email address.
  • In the upper right corner you will see the name of the mailbox and you must click on it.
  • In the window that opens, you can change the e-mail settings. To do this, you must select the "Account".
  • Select "Account Management" from the suggested actions.
  • So you have called up the function "Delete account and data", click on it.
  • Carefully read the terms and conditions of the desired operation (set all check boxes, enter the password and confirm that no financial moments are completed).
  • All that remains is to click on the "Delete Gmail account" button to carry out our plans.

Strangely, it is so easy to delete your account. You have assumed that to delete an account there must be some kind of interview process where you have to be informed about the consequences of deletion on your life. But no! A few clicks and you're done. We would like to stress again that you really need to make sure that you have saved everything important in Gmail and have chosen an alternative email address to receive the most important information.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Can I delete my Gmail mailbox without losing access to my Google Account?

Yes, it is possible to delete your Gmail box without losing access to your Google account. To do this, you need to follow a few steps that may seem difficult for an inexperienced user, but which can be done correctly if you follow the instructions.

What do I lose if I delete my Gmail account?

If you delete your Gmail account, you will lose the ability to use Google Play on Android devices, access profiles and information about other resources you access via email, access Google Drive and use any data stored in that account. Deletion of information is irrevocable.

How do I delete my Gmail account?

To delete your Gmail account, go to gmail.com, log in, click on your name in the top right corner, select "Account", go to "Account management", click on "Delete account and data", read and accept the terms of use and finally click on "Delete Gmail account".

4/5 - (1 vote)

Contents

en_GBEnglish

MenĂŒ

Gmail Konto löschen

Wenn Sie Ihr Konto nicht mehr verwenden möchten oder ein zweites unerwĂŒnschtes Konto haben, das Sie entfernen mĂŒssen, sollten Sie die Anweisungen zum Entfernen in diesem Artikel lesen.

Der Mail-Posteingang ist an andere Google-Dienste gebunden. Wenn Sie ihn daher entfernen, können Sie Ihr Konto bei Google löschen. Ist es jedoch möglich, Ihr Postfach in diesem Dienst zu löschen, ohne den Zugriff auf Ihr Google-Konto zu verlieren? GlĂŒcklicherweise ist dies möglich, aber dazu mĂŒssen Sie bestimmte Manipulationen vornehmen, die auf den ersten Blick fĂŒr einen unerfahrenen Benutzer schwierig erscheinen können. Wenn Sie den Anweisungen folgen, können Sie jedoch alles richtig machen.

So löschen Sie den Mail-Posteingang

Sie mĂŒssen verstehen, dass diese Adresse nach dem Entfernen des Postfachs fĂŒr Sie oder andere Benutzer nicht mehr verfĂŒgbar ist. Wenn Konten daran angehĂ€ngt sind, wird empfohlen, sie vorab zu lösen, um kĂŒnftige Probleme mit der Autorisierung zu vermeiden. Achten Sie auch darauf, wichtige Benutzerinformationen von Ihrer Mailbox in eine andere zu ĂŒbertragen.

Wie löscht man sein Konto

Wenn Sie sich entscheiden, Ihr Konto zu löschen, denken Sie daran, was Sie verlieren werden:

  • die Möglichkeit, Google Play auf einem Telefon oder Tablet mit dem Android-Betriebssystem zu verwenden;
  • Zugriff auf Profile und Informationen, die auf anderen Ressourcen gehostet werden, auf die ĂŒber E-Mail zugegriffen wurde;
  • Zugriff auf Google Drive, daher die Möglichkeit, Sicherungskopien zu erstellen und auf einen Computer oder ein anderes GerĂ€t zu ĂŒbertragen;
  • Daten, die in diesem Konto gespeichert wurden, usw.

Wir stellen fest, dass das Entfernen von Informationen unwiderruflich ist. Es gibt jedoch FĂ€lle, in denen Mitarbeiter eines Unternehmens die Möglichkeit zur Wiederherstellung eines gelöschten Kontos boten. Missbrauchen Sie jedoch nicht das Vertrauen der technischen UnterstĂŒtzung und fĂŒhren Sie bewusst Aktionen durch.

Schritt fĂŒr Schritt Liste

Es werden die Schritte beschrieben, die zum Entfernen eines Kontos von einem beliebigen GerÀt erforderlich sind. Hier sind sie:

  • Rufen Sie die offizielle gmail.com-Seite ĂŒber ein Android-Handy oder einen Computer auf.
  • Melden Sie sich mit Ihrem Benutzernamen und Passwort in Ihrer eigenen E-Mail-Adresse an.
  • In der oberen rechten Ecke sehen Sie den Namen der Mailbox und darauf mĂŒssen Sie klicken.
  • In dem sich öffnenden Fenster können Sie die E-Mail-Einstellungen Ă€ndern. Dazu mĂŒssen Sie den “Account” auswĂ€hlen.
  • WĂ€hlen Sie aus den vorgeschlagenen Aktionen “Account Management” aus.
  • Sie haben also die Funktion “Konto und Daten löschen” aufgerufen, klicken Sie darauf.
  • Lesen Sie die Bedingungen der gewĂŒnschten Operation sorgfĂ€ltig durch (setzen Sie alle KontrollkĂ€stchen, geben Sie das Passwort ein und bestĂ€tigen Sie, dass keine finanziellen Momente abgeschlossen sind).
  • Es bleibt nur noch ein Klick auf den Button “Google-Konto löschen”, um unsere PlĂ€ne auszufĂŒhren.

Seltsamerweise ist es so einfach, Ihr Konto zu löschen. Sie haben davon ausgegangen, dass es zum Löschen eines Kontos eine Art Interviewprozess geben muss, in dem Sie ĂŒber die Folgen der Löschung fĂŒr Ihr Leben informiert werden mĂŒssen. Aber nein! Ein paar Klicks und schon sind Sie fertig. Wir möchten noch einmal betonen, dass Sie wirklich sicherstellen mĂŒssen, dass Sie alles Wichtige in Gmail gespeichert haben und eine alternative E-Mail-Adresse gewĂ€hlt haben, um die wichtigsten Informationen zu erhalten.