Delete Gmail account ⛔️ Our instructions

If you no longer want to use your account or have a second unwanted account that you need to remove, you should read the removal instructions in this article.

Delete account with Gmail

⭐ The mail inbox is bound to other Google services. ⭐ Therefore, if you remove it, you can delete your account with Google. However, is it possible to delete your mailbox in this service without losing access to your Google account? Fortunately, it is possible, but to do so you will have to carry out certain manipulations that may seem difficult at first glance for an inexperienced user. However, if you follow the instructions, you can do everything correctly.

To delete the mail inbox

You must understand that once the mailbox is removed, this address will no longer be available to you or other users. If accounts are attached to it, it is recommended that you detach them in advance to avoid future problems with authorisation. Also be careful to transfer important user information from your mailbox to another.

How to delete your Gmail account

If you decide to delete your account, think about what you will lose:

  • the ability to use Google Play on a phone or tablet with the Android operating system;
  • Access to profiles and information hosted on other resources accessed via email;
  • Access to Google Drive, hence the ability to back up and transfer to a computer or other device;
  • Data stored in this account, etc.

We note that the removal of information is irreversible. However, there are cases where company staff offered the possibility to restore a deleted account. However, do not abuse the trust of technical support and take deliberate actions.

Step by step list to delete your Gmail account

The steps required to remove an account and lock Gmail account from any device are described. Here they are:

  • Access the official gmail.com page from an Android phone or computer.
  • Log in with your username and password in your own email address.
  • In the upper right corner you will see the name of the mailbox and you must click on it.
  • In the window that opens, you can change the e-mail settings. To do this, you must select the "Account".
  • Select "Account Management" from the suggested actions.
  • So you have called up the function "Delete account and data", click on it.
  • Carefully read the terms and conditions of the desired operation (set all check boxes, enter the password and confirm that no financial moments are completed).
  • All that remains is to click on the "Delete Gmail account" button to carry out our plans.

Strangely, it is so easy to delete your account. You have assumed that to delete an account there must be some kind of interview process where you have to be informed about the consequences of deletion on your life. But no! A few clicks and you're done. We would like to stress again that you really need to make sure that you have saved everything important in Gmail and have chosen an alternative email address to receive the most important information.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Can I delete my Gmail mailbox without losing access to my Google Account?

Yes, it is possible to delete your Gmail box without losing access to your Google account. To do this, you need to follow a few steps that may seem difficult for an inexperienced user, but which can be done correctly if you follow the instructions.

What do I lose if I delete my Gmail account?

If you delete your Gmail account, you will lose the ability to use Google Play on Android devices, access profiles and information about other resources you access via email, access Google Drive and use any data stored in that account. Deletion of information is irrevocable.

How do I delete my Gmail account?

To delete your Gmail account, go to gmail.com, log in, click on your name in the top right corner, select "Account", go to "Account management", click on "Delete account and data", read and accept the terms of use and finally click on "Delete Gmail account".

4/5 - (1 vote)

Contents

en_GBEnglish